Volvo XC90 Trim Levels Explained: What's The Difference?

Volvo XC90 Trim Levels
Shop Volvo XC90

The Volvo XC90 trim levels have been overhauled for the 2023 model year because the vehicle itself has been changed. These changes are for the better: the Volvo XC90 lineup is now entirely electrified. Two mild-hybrid powertrains are available, along with the plug-in hybrid Volvo XC90 Recharge. This article will discuss the new Volvo XC90 trims to help you decide which option is right for you and your loved ones.

The Three New Volvo XC90 Trim Levels

2023 Volvo XC90 Core

The entry-level version of the 2023 Volvo XC90 is the Volvo XC90 Core. This trim comes standard with the B5 powertrain, which pairs a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine with a 48-volt mild-hybrid battery-and-motor system to achieve 247 horsepower. You can, however, upgrade to the B6 powertrain on the Core model. This more robust powertrain adds a supercharger to the B5 configuration, raising the horsepower output to 295.

Volvo XC90 Trim Levels: The Recharge Family

This is a compelling option among the Volvo XC90 trim levels because it balances affordability with style and refinement. The Core trim includes a panoramic moonroof with a powered sunshade, 19-inch wheels, heated front seats, and four-zone climate control. The cabin of your new Volvo XC90 will be bathed in natural light, while the heated seats will keep you warm even if you venture up north for the holidays.

2023 Volvo XC90 Plus

The mid-level trim option for the new Volvo XC90 is the Plus version of the vehicle. Like the Core model, it comes standard with the B5 powertrain but has the B6 option available. This iteration of the Volvo XC90 can also have its middle-row bench seating swapped out for a pair of captain's chairs. This reduces the number of seats from seven to six but makes it easier for the kids to clamber into the back row. Volvo Cars lets drivers decide what is right for them.

The Volvo XC90 Plus comes standard with a heated steering wheel, 20-inch 10-spoke wheels, heated rear seats, beautiful walnut interior accents, and leather upholstery. This luxurious version of the slick Volvo SUV will impress your friends and family with its refined style and powerful engine. You can choose from a trio of leather colors in this vehicle, offering you customization and elegance in a single stroke. This is a great choice among the Volvo XC90 trim levels.

2023 Volvo XC90 Ultimate

The Ultimate model is the top-of-the-line version of the new Volvo XC90. It takes everything superb about the Core and Plus trims and adds even more luxury items and sleek features. The 2023 Volvo XC90 Ultimate comes standard with the B6 powertrain, a premium 14-speaker sound system, Nappa leather upholstery, ventilation for the front seats, and a crystal gear shift.

It's Electric

These same Volvo XC90 trim levels are available if you choose the plug-in hybrid Volvo XC90 Recharge. This incredible SUV uses a powerful battery-and-motor system along with the turbocharged and supercharged 2.0-liter engine to make a jaw-dropping 455 horsepower. It's a fuel-efficient vehicle that can help you and your loved ones save at the pump. Check out our 2023 Volvo XC90 for sale today.

The Incredible 2023 Volvo XC90 Trim Levels

Volvo Cars emphasizes safety, and the Volvo XC90 is no exception. Every model has adaptive cruise control, a blind-spot monitoring system, lane-keeping assist, oncoming lane mitigation, and parking assistance cameras. Our other new Volvo SUVs for sale are also full of safety technology.

As a Volvo dealer in Jacksonville, FL, we are proud to offer every version of the 2023 Volvo XC90 to our customers. No matter the choice you make among the Volvo XC90 trim levels, we will work hard to try and secure the competitive financing offer you deserve. Visit us today to test-drive the bold new Volvo XC90.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the different trim levels on Volvo XC90?

Three trim levels are available for the new mild-hybrid Volvo XC90 and the plug-in hybrid Volvo XC90 Recharge. The entry-level choice is the Core model, while the mid-tier version of the SUV is called the Volvo XC90 Plus. Drivers who are interested in the most luxurious things life has to offer should consider the top-of-the-line Ultimate trim.

What is the difference between a B5 and B6 Volvo XC90?

The B5 powertrain comprises a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine and a 48-volt mild-hybrid battery-and-motor system. The B6 configuration adds a supercharger to the B5 setup. This raises the horsepower output from 247 to 295. Both powertrains come with all-wheel drive and offer drivers great fuel economy ratings. Compare them during back-to-back test drives at our dealership.

Which is better: Momentum or Inscription?

The real question here is which model is better for you? Both of them come with standard leather, adaptive LED headlights, ADAS driver's safety, wireless charging, semi-autonomous driving, a 12.3" digital driver's center, a 9" touch-screen center, a glass sunroof, easy entry, and more. Both define luxury differently, though you'll have more options with the Inscription. Learn more about the Volvo Momentum vs. Inscription here.

New Volvo XC90 | O'Steen Volvo Cars - Frequently Asked Questions(FAQ)

Make an Inquiry

* Indicates a required field